we are new to motor homes, as there is no Solar panel fitted can anyone recommend a suitable one to charge two battery's  on our Adria , its got a tracker fitted , also alarmed, its on a storage site 20mls away so need to be on solar panel, I presume you can charge two battery's from one panel? also what about the engine battery.

thanks in advance 

We have used suitcase generators with several caravans, and have an onboard generator in our current MH, so have used these sparingly out of consideration for other campers, and while I appreciate that solar panels are less intrusive unfortunately I have little experience of them. Hopefully though someone will soon be along to give their recommendations.

Gordon

We have a large Bosch 110amp Solar Panel mounted on the actual roof rack.

The controller has 2 outputs to charge both batteries, we actually added a 3rd battery and linked all 3 together so each received a top up charge.

I installed the complete system myself quite easily mostly thanks to having the roof rack rather than drilling holes in the roof itself for mounting.

The wiring is simple requiring only basic skills plus planning on how & where to route the cables once inside the MH using cable trunking.

We did do a lot of wildcamping and found the system ideal but for those who mostly use campsites where hook up is available I don't really see any direct benefit.

Our motorhome had a solar panel fitted as standard. Unfortunately due to Bailey penny pinching they only connected it to leisure battery despite installing a controller capable of providing links to both cab and leisure batteries?