Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  

MMM magazine release their shortlist for the 2014 motorhome awards

Recommended Posts

Motorcaravan Motorhome Monthly (MMM) and Which Motorhome have announced the motorhomes that have been shortlisted for their 2014 awards.
This is now the tenth year of the MMM awards and the third year running that MMM has joined with Which Motorhome to create a combined awards, which recognise the best new campervans and motorhomes for sale in the UK.  The awards are sponsored by the Caravan Club and the winners will be presented with their awards at Searcey’s in Knightsbridge, London on Friday 6th December.
Expert and experienced judges from MMM and Which Motorhome looked at all the models new to the UK market or that have undergone significant design or specification upgrades. The judges considered the following factors; innovation in design; the functionality of the layout; the build quality and overall usability; how the vehicle performs on the road and on the campsite; value for money.  
The shortlist for each category is as below:
Campervan of the Year
  • Bilbo’s Space
  • HymerCar Sydney
  • Rolling Homes Livingstone
  • Wellhouse Ford Terrier
High-Top Van Conversion of the Year
  • Auto-Sleeper Kingham
  • Auto-Trail V-Line 600
  • Hillside Buxton
  • IH N-Class 630 SL
Compact Motorhome of the Year
  • Dethleffs Evan I 560 D
  • Elddis Accordo 125
  • Pilote Aventura G 600 LA
  • Rapido 600 FF
Family Motorhome of the Year
  • Bailey Approach Autograph 765
  • Chausson Suite Family
  • Escape 644
  • Sun Living Lido A 43 DK
Fixed Double Bed Motorhome of the Year     
  • Elddis Autoquest 155
  • Laika Kreos 3008
  • Moto-Trek Euro-Treka 1
  • Rapido 640
Fixed Single Bed Motorhome of the Year
  • Adria Coral Axess S670 SLT
  • Bürstner Nexxo t 690 G “fifty-five”
  • Hymer Exsis-t 588
  • Sun Living Lido S 42 SL
Non-Fixed Bed Motorhome of the Year
  • Bailey Approach Autograph 625
  • Bürstner Viseo i 700
  • Bürstner Brevio t 645/Hymer Compact 478
  • Pilote Référence G 690 LR
Luxury Motorhome of the Year
  • Dethleffs Magic Edition I1 DBM Black
  • Frankia Platinum Edition
  • Niesmann + Bischoff Arto 88E
  • Pilote Explorateur Diamond Edition G 742 LCE
Editor of Which Motorhome and head of the judging panel, Peter Vaughan, commented:
"The competition for awards nominations this year was the strongest we've seen in years and we examined over 160 vehicles before arriving at this shortlist of 32. Clearly the motorhome industry's R&D departments have been working flat out in the last year – with some superb results."



While Daniel Attwood, Managing Editor of Motorcaravan Motorhome Monthly commented:
“These awards are the most important in the industry and the motorhomes shortlisted by our expert judges are the finest of a very impressive range of 2014 models."




Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

A fair spread of all the makes that advertise in their mags, though I give them a bravery award for omitting Swift and their over-priced offerings.  Pound for pound the new Baileys conquer everything in their tracks, apart from some dodgy layouts.

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

  • Create New...