kiters61

New to Motor Homes

Hi all, I am new to this section of Caravan/ Motorhome Talk, thanks for letting me join your section,

we are possible changing over to MHs just looking @ the moment @ the styles & layouts,

looking to get single fix beds, front lounge  any one got one with this layout ? we want low miles, about 2012 ish 

Hi and welcome to MT forum,

You may find the link in Tourershine's post here interesting? Take a look at his advert where I've linked to the image below.

Gordon.

$_86.JPG

Many thanks for this I will have a look @ it tomorrow, just back from Devon

Hi Kiters61

Welcome to Motorhome Talk. We changed from a caravan to a motorhome nearly six years ago. One thing I would suggest is that you think carefully about size. The bigger it is that less likely you are to take it off site. Ours is 7.5 mts long and is very similar in layout to our last caravan. We are currently trying to make up our mind on what to buy next (if at all) and more than certainly it will be sub 7 mts. We like the idea of a panel van conversion but just wonder if that would be a move too far!!! Good luck with your search.

David

I agree with David. The larger motorhomes tend not to be as versatile for touring as the smaller units. Our present one is 9.8 metres long and is used more like a caravan, in that we trail a second vehicle and use that for exploring the area once we're pitched up.

Previously the VW campervan was the only vehicle we would take on holiday and that would provide both a touring vehicle and overnight accommodation however following a succession of touring caravans of increasing size, we moved to an American RV, primarily for the greater on-site accommodation provided, but the penalty for this is the need for additional transport of some kind. While the RVs have provided some great holidays, I suspect that as there are now just the two of us, our next change will be to something smaller again.

Gordon